Exclusive Cover Reveal: The Kraken King Pt 7 & 8 by Meljean Brook

MBrook-Kraken KingThe wait for Meljean Brook’s The Kraken King is almost over and today we’re one step closer to the fabulous release of the fourth novel in the Iron Seas.

A former smuggler and thief, Ariq—better known as the Kraken King—doesn’t know what to make of the clever, mysterious woman he rescues from an airship besieged by marauders. Unsure if she’s a spy or a pawn in someone else’s game, Ariq isn’t about to let her out of his sight until he finds out…

After escaping her fourth kidnapping attempt in a year, Zenobia Fox has learned to vigilantly guard her identity. While her brother Archimedes is notorious for his exploits, Zenobia has had no adventures to call her own—besides the stories she writes.  But when she jumps at the chance to escape to the wilds of Australia and acquire research for her next story, Zenobia quickly discovers that the voyage will be far more adventurous than any fiction she could put to paper…

Before it’s August release, The Kraken King will be published first as a serialized ebook, starting April 15th with The Kraken King and the Scribbling Spinster, with a new chapter coming each week for 8 weeks. Today Penguin is giving me the awesome chance to be the first to show off the fabulous covers for the 7th and 8th novellas – The Kraken King and the Empress’s Eyes and The Kraken King and the Greatest Adventure – check them out…aren’t they gorgeous?

MBrook-Kraken Pt7 MBrook-Kraken Pt8

If you want to see all eight covers, make sure you head over to Heroes and Heartbreakers and The Book Cellar to see the other 6 beauties.

Meet Meljean Brook!

Meljean was raised in the middle of the woods, and hid under her blankets at night with fairy tales, comic books, and romances. She left the forest and went on a misguided tour through the world of accounting before focusing on her first loves, reading and writing–and she realized that monsters, superheroes, and happily-ever-afters are easily found between the covers, as well as under them, so she set out to make her own.

Meljean BrookContact Info: Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads | Newsletter

Want to purchase Meljean’s novels?
Iron Seas

  1. The Iron Duke
  2. Heart of Steel
  3. Riveted
  4. The Kraken King

Iron Seas Novellas

  1. The Blushing Bounder
  2. Here There Be Monsters
  3. Mina Wentworth and the Invisible City
  4. Tethered
  5. Wrecked

Iron Seas: Kraken King serial novel

  1. The Kraken King and the Scribbling Spinster (April 15, 2014)
  2. The Kraken King and the Abominable Worm (April 22, 2014)
  3. The Kraken King and the Fox’s Den (April 29, 2014)
  4. The Kraken King and the Inevitable Abduction (May 6, 2014)
  5. The Kraken King and the Iron Heart (May 13, 2014)
  6. The Kraken King and the Crumbling Walls (May 20, 2014)
  7. The Kraken King and the Empress’s Eyes (May 27, 2014)
  8. The Kraken King and the Greatest Adventure (June 3, 2014)
About Jackie 3275 Articles
I am a 30-something SAHM with two adorable boys and a supportive husband who is very tolerant of my reading addiction. I love to read and easily go through about a dozen books a month – well I did before I had kids. Now, not so much. After my first son was born, I began to take my hobby of reviewing a little more serious and started Literary Escapism to help with my sanity. I love to discuss the fabulous novels I’ve read and meeting all the wonderful people in the book blogging community has been amazing.


  1. I absolutely love Meljean’s Iron Seas series and have am eager to read the serialized version of the latest book. What a wonder! Projects like this are what makes the Internet a great tool for writers. Good luck. Beautiful covers.

Comments are closed.